In 1993, Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers high-kicked its way onto television screens. The show followed ‘five teens with attitude’ who become super heroes, and combined action-adventure, with high school drama.

As soon as the first episode aired, Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers proved to be a hit. Audiences loved it, the producers got very excited, and a franchise was born.

And that franchise still exists today. Ever since the release of the very first episode of Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers, the show has continued to air, albeit under different names.

Oh, sure, the cast of characters has changed, but essentially every show that has come after Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers has all been part of the same continuity. Whether its Power Rangers Zeo or Power Rangers: Dino Thunder, all of the shows are part of the same universe, and this includes a couple of movies too!

But what do you do if you want to watch all of the Power Rangers shows in order? Well, you simply need a handy list of shows, just like the one in this post!

Below is a list of all the Power Rangers TV shows and movies that have been released to date. I’ve placed all of the shows in chronological order, so if you are looking to play catch-up, or you’re getting into Power Rangers for the first time, this is the timeline to follow.



A list of Power Rangers shows and movies in order

Image: ©Saban

Below is a list of every Power Rangers TV series in order. The list also includes two movies: Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers: The Movie and Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie.

  • Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers – Season One (1993 – 1994)
  • Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers – Season Two (1994 – 1995)
  • Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers: The Movie (1995)
  • Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers – Season Three (1995)
  • Mighty Morphin’ Alien Rangers – Mini series (1996)
  • Power Rangers Zeo (1996)
  • Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie (1997)
  • Power Rangers Turbo (1997)
  • Power Rangers in Space (1998)
  • Power Rangers: Lost Galaxy (1999)
  • Power Rangers: Lightspeed Rescue (2000)
  • Power Rangers: Time Force (2001)
  • Power Rangers: Wild Force (2002)
  • Power Rangers: Ninja Storm (2003)
  • Power Rangers: Dino Thunder (2004)
  • Power Rangers: S.P.D (2005)
  • Power Rangers Mystic Force (2006)
  • Power Rangers: Operation Overdrive (2007)
  • Power Rangers: Jungle Fury (2008)
  • Power Rangers: RPM (2009)
  • Power Rangers: Samurai (2011)
  • Power Rangers: Super Samurai (2012)
  • Power Rangers: Megaforce (2013)
  • Power Rangers: Super Megaforce (2014)
  • Power Rangers: Dino Charge (2015)
  • Power Rangers: Dino Super Charge (2016)
  • Power Rangers: Ninja Steel (2017)
  • Power Rangers: Super Ninja Steel (2018)
  • Power Rangers: Beast Morphers – Season One (2019)
  • Power Rangers: Beast Morphers – Season Two (2020)
  • Power Rangers: Dino Fury (2021)

If you follow the above list, you can watch all of the Power Rangers shows and movies in chronological order. As you will see, most iterations of Power Rangers only run for one season, but there are a couple of shows with multiple seasons (Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers, Beast Morphers, etc), so keep an eye out for these.



The stand-alone movie

Image: ©Lionsgate

In addition to the above shows/movies, the Power Rangers franchise has spawned one, stand-alone action-adventure movie, simply titled Power Rangers. Released in 2017 the movie exists in a separate continuity from the television shows, so can be watched whenever you wish.

  • Power Rangers (2017)




Thank you for taking the time to read this post about the order of the Power Rangers TV shows – I hope it has proved informative. For more informative posts, be sure to check out the recommended reads below.

Read more: