It’s official – The Disney-Fox deal is done.

According to Variety, shareholders have approved a deal worth $71.3 billion for Disney to buy 21st Century Fox. The vote took less than 10 minutes and received near unanimous approval from Disney shareholders.

In a statement, Disney’s Bob Iger, said:

“We’re incredibly pleased that shareholders of both companies have granted approval for us to move forward, and are confident in our ability to create significant long-term value through this acquisition of Fox’s premier assets.”

He added: “We remain grateful to Rupert Murdoch and to the rest of the 21st Century Fox board for entrusting us with the future of these extraordinary businesses, and look forward to welcoming 21st Century Fox’s stellar talent to Disney and ultimately integrating our businesses to provide consumers around the world with more appealing content and entertainment options.”

Here’s just a taste of what Disney will now own…

  • 24
  • Alien
  • American Dad!
  • Archer
  • Bob’s Burgers
  • Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  • Deadpool
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid
  • Die Hard
  • Fantastic Four
  • Family Guy
  • Firefly
  • Futurama
  • Ice Age
  • Independence Day
  • Kingsman
  • Planet of the Apes
  • Predator
  • The Simpsons
  • The X-Files
  • X-Men (including Legion & The Gifted)

Questions will now be asked as to how Disney will incorporate its new properties, including how and when we’ll see the X-Men and Fantastic Four in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. However, for now just know that bar any last minute wrinkles, the deal is done.