Heavily invested in Hallmark’s Chesapeake Shores TV series? Watched the first five seasons and now you want more? Keen to know if there will be a sixth season? Sick of all these questions?!

Then I have some good news for you! As well as some not so good news.

The good news is that there will be a sixth season of Chesapeake Shores. The trials and tribulations of the O’Brien family will continue for another year, with Season Six set to make its debut during summer 2022 on the Hallmark Channel.

This sixth season will comprise ten episodes, with all the favourite casts members returning. The new season is being shot in Vancouver right now, and will be with you very soon.

However, here comes the bad news. The sixth season of Chesapeake Shores will be the show’s last. After six years and 55 episodes, the television show will come to an end.

Image: ©Hallmark

Addressing the final season of Chesapeake Shores (via Parade), Hallmark’s Laurie Ferneau, SVP Programming, Series, said: “With a top-notch ensemble cast and creative team, Chesapeake Shores has shared stories that are relatable, poignant and unforgettable.”

She added: “We look forward to honouring the journey viewers have been on with the O’Briens with one final, special season.”

Image: ©Hallmark

Beginning in 2016, Chesapeake Shores stars Meghan Ory, Treat Williams, Barbara Niven, Emilie Ullerup, Laci J. Mailey, Andrew Francis, Brendan Penny, and Robert Buckley. The show is based on the Chesapeake Shores book series by Sherryl Woods, and has proved to be a big hit for Hallmark over the past six years.

If you’ve not caught up with the show so far, you have 45 episodes to get through from seasons one to five. The episodes include:

Season One

  • 1) Pilot
  • 2) Home to Roost – Part One
  • 3) Home to Roost – Part Two
  • 4) We’re Not Losing a Son…
  • 5) We’re Gaining a Daughter
  • 6) Georgia on My Mind
  • 7) Second Chances
  • 8) Deals Undone
  • 9) Exes Mark the Spot

Season Two

  • 10) Secrets, Lies and School Supplies
  • 11) Pasts and Presents
  • 12) Photographs and Memories
  • 13) It’s Always Nashville
  • 14) Buried Treasure
  • 15) Grand Openings
  • 16) All Our Yesterdays
  • 17) Forest Through the Trees
  • 18) The Royal Court
  • 19) Freefall

Season Three

  • 20) An Open Book
  • 21) The Way We Were
  • 22) The Rock is Going to Roll
  • 23) Once Upon Ever After
  • 24) Love Eventually
  • 25) Here and There
  • 26) It’s Just Business
  • 27) All Our Tomorrows
  • 28) Forward to the Past
  • 29) Before a Following Sea

Season Four

  • 30) The End is Where We Begin
  • 31) Leap of Faith
  • 32) A Sonnet for Caroline
  • 33) Breaking Hearts and Playing Parts
  • 34) All the Time in the World
  • 35) Watercolors, Wishes, and Weddings

Season Five

  • 36) A Kiss is Still a Kiss
  • 37) Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 38) Are the Stars Out Tonight?
  • 39) Happy Trails
  • 40) They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  • 41) Love is Here to Stay
  • 42) What’s New?
  • 43) Where or When?
  • 44) What a Difference a Day Makes
  • 45) That Old Feeling

If you want to follow the story from start to finish, work your way through the above episodes before this summer and you’ll be all set for the final season!



Thank you for stopping by It’s A Stampede! to read this post about Chesapeake Shores. For more posts, be sure to check out the recommended reads below.

Read more: