In 2014, John Wick fired its way into cinemas. The action film, about a man out for revenge, was a big hit with audiences and led to a series of movies.

But how many John Wick films are there?


The John Wick movies in order

To date, there are four John Wick films. The films – produced between 2014 and 2022 – include:

  • John Wick (2014)
  • John Wick: Chapter 2 (2017)
  • John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum (2019)
  • John Wick: Chapter 4 (2023)

Are all of the John Wick movies part of the same series?

All of the John Wick films are part of the series.

Who are the cast of John Wick films?

Notable cast members in the John Wick series include: Keanu Reeves, Alfie Allen, Willem Dafoe, Adrianne Palicki, Ian McShane, John Leguizamo, Riccardo Scamarcio, Ruby Rose, Common, Halle Berry, Anjelica Huston, Bridget Moynahan, Claudia Gerini, Lance Reddick, and Laurence Fishburne.


Is the John Wick series the work of the same director?

Chad Stahelski directed all four John Wick movies. However, David Leitch worked with Stahelski as an uncredited director on the first entry in the series.

What is the best John Wick film?

According to IMDb, the John Wick films are ranked as follows:

  • John Wick: Chapter 2 (2017) – 7.5/10
  • John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum (2019) – 7.5/10
  • John Wick (2014) – 7.4/10
  • John Wick: Chapter 4 (2023) – Not yet rated

I hope this information about the John Wick movie series has proved useful. Should you wish to know more about other long-running movie series, please check out one of the recommended reads below.


Read more: