In 2013, Secret Service agent, Mike Banning made his cinematic debut. Banning – played by Gerard Butler – appeared in the action blockbuster, Olympus Has Fallen, where he fought to protect the White House from an attack.

Due to the success of Olympus Has Fallen, Banning reappeared in a collection of sequels, all under the ‘Fallen’ banner. But how many of these Fallen films are there?

The Fallen films in order

Image: ©Millenium Films

To date, there are three Fallen films. The films – produced between 2013 and 2019 – include:

  • Olympus Has Fallen (2013)
  • London Has Fallen (2016)
  • Angel Has Fallen (2019)

Are all of the Fallen movies part of the same series?

All of the Fallen films are part of the same series. Olympus Has Fallen is the first entry, with London and Angel following in chronological order.

Who are the cast of the Fallen films?

Image: ©Millenium Films

Notable cast members in the Fallen series include: Gerard Butler, Morgan Freeman, Aaron Eckhart, Angela Bassett, Radha Mitchell, Robert Forster, Nick Nolte, Piper Perabo, Jada Pinkett Smith, and Danny Huston.


Is the Fallen series the work of the same director?

The Fallen series is the work of different directors. Antoine Fuqua directed Olympus, Babak Najafi directed London, and Ric Roman Waugh directed Angel.

What is the best Fallen film?

Image: ©Millenium Films

According to IMDb, the Fallen films are ranked as follows:

  • Olympus Has Fallen (2013) – 6.5/10
  • Angel Has Fallen (2019) – 6.4/10
  • London Has Fallen (2016) – 5.9/10

I hope this information about the Fallen movie series has proved useful. Should you wish to know more about other long-running movie series, please check out one of the recommended reads below.

Read more: