In 2005, Lea Thompson played the role of Cathy Davis, in the television movie Jane Doe: Vanishing Act. To the outside world, Davis was a soccer mom, but in secret she doubled as mystery solving agent for the Central Security Agency.

Vanishing Act was a hit with audiences and was followed the same year by three additional movies. But how many Jane Doe films are there?

Image: ©The Hallmark Channel

In this post I answer that very question, while also providing a list of all the Jane Doe movies in order.


The Jane Doe movies in order

Image: ©The Hallmark Channel

As mentioned above, the Jane Doe movie series began in 2005 with Vanishing Act. The film aired on The Hallmark Channel in January 2005, and was quickly followed by the next entry, Now You See It, Now You Don’twhich aired in February. 

The third entry, Til Death Do Us Part aired in March 2005, with the fourth film, The Wrong Face appearing on the channel in June.


In 2006, a further two Jane Doe movies aired: Yes, I Remember It Well and The Harder They Fall. The popularity of the movies continued and in 2007 films seven and eight – Ties That Bind and How To Fire Your Boss – aired.

One further movie, Eye of the Beholder, aired in 2008 to become the ninth entry in the series.

So, how many Jane Doe movies are there? The answer is nine.


And if you wish to watch all of the Jane Doe movies in order, the films are set chronologically, so just follow this list:

  • Vanishing Act (2005)
  • Now You See It, Now You Don’t (2005)
  • Til Death Do Us Part (2005)
  • The Wrong Face (2005)
  • Yes, I Remember It Well (2006)
  • The Harder They Fall (2006)
  • Ties That Bind (2007)
  • How To Fire Your Boss (2007)
  • Eye of the Beholder (2008)


Thanks for stopping by It’s A Stampede! to read this post about the Jane Doe movies – I hope it has answered your questions. For more posts, check out the recommended reads below.

Read more: