In 2006, Hatchet hacked its way into the horror genre. The slasher movie, about a deformed killer called Victor Crowley, developed a strong cult following and led to a series of sequels.

But how many Hatchet films are there?


The Hatchet films in order

Image: ©Dark Sky Films

To date, there are four Hatchet films. The films – produced between 2006 and 2017 – include:

  • Hatchet (2006)
  • Hatchet II (2010)
  • Hatchet III (2013)
  • Victor Crowley (2017)

Are all of the Hatchet movies part of the same series?

All four Hatchet films are part of the same series, with events told in chronological order.

Who are the cast of the Hatchet films?

Image: ©Dark Sky Films

Notable actors in the Hatchet film series include Kane Hodder, Tony Todd, Robert Englund, Mercedes McNab, Danielle Harris, Zach Galligan, Derek Mears, Sid Haig, and Tyler Mane.

Is the Hatchet series the work of the same director?

All four films in the Hatchet series are the work of director Adam Green.


What is the best Hatchet film?

Image: ©Dark Sky Films

According to IMDb, the Hatchet films are ranked as follows:

  • Hatchet (2006) – 5.7/10
  • Hatchet III (2013) – 5.7/10
  • Hatchet II (2010) – 5.5/10
  • Victor Crowley (2017) – 5.5/10

I hope this information about the Hatchet movie series has proved useful. Should you wish to know more about other long-running movie series, please check out one of the recommended reads below.

Read more: