It’s getting to that time of year again, where DC fans ask the question: Will the Arrowverse continue? Well, the answer has finally presented itself.

According to Variety, if you’re a fan of the DC shows which collectively fall under the umbrella of ‘The Arrowverse’, you can let out a huge sigh of relief – all the shows are getting renewed!

Arrow will return for a seventh season; The Flash will get a fifth season; and both Legends of Tomorrow and Supergirl will return for a fourth season.



In addition to the above shows, Black Lightning has also been picked up for a second season, while non-DC shows such as Riverdale, Jane the Virgin, Dynasty and Crazy Ex-Girlfriend will also return for another year.

If you’re a fan of Supernatural, you’ll also be pleased to know that the series has been renewed for a 14th season. Again, you can breathe a sigh of relief – the Winchester Brothers are going nowhere.

Mark Pedowitz, President of The CW, said:

“As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19.”

He added: “By picking these ten series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come. And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”