This year, to celebrate the 25th anniversary of one of the best-loved movies of all-time, Jurassic Park is going on a UK tour! Or… to be a little more accurate, a Jurassic Park movie-concert is going on tour.

During the course of the tour, Jurassic Park will be screened in full on the big screen, accompanied by a live performance by the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. The orchestra will be recreating John Williams’ timeless score, while the movie plays out right before your eyes.

How cool is that?!

The tour kicks off on September 8th in Brighton, before running through to early December, taking in the likes of Glasgow, Birmingham and Manchester, along the way. Dates are set out below.

  • Sat Sept 08 – Brighton Dome, Brighton
  • Wed Sept 12 – Sage One, Gateshead
  • Thu Sept 13 – City Hall, Sheffield
  • Fri Sept 14 – SEC Armadillo, Glasgow
  • Sat Sept 15 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
  • Sun Sept 23 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
  • Tue Sept 25 – Plymouth Pavilions, Plymouth
  • Fri Sept 28 – St Davids Hall, Cardiff
  • Sat Sept 29 – Royal Albert Hall, London
  • Mon Nov 19 – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
  • Tue Nov 20 – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
  • Wed Nov 21 – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
  • Thu Nov 22 – Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth
  • Sat Dec 01 – Hull Venue, Hull
  • Wed Dec 05 – Guildhall, Portsmouth

Tickets for Jurassic Park go on sale via Ticketmaster, from Friday 16th February.